How to delete a Google Shared Drive
1. Go to drive.google.com

2. Click on your Shared Drive section and open the Shared Drive you wish to delete

3. Delete all data contents of the shared drive that you intend to delete

4. After deletion of data is complete, go to your trash section of Google drive on the left hand side

5. In "Trash" click the drop down arrow at the top to select the drive trash of the shared drive you just deleted the data from
6. Empty this trash completely

7. Go back to your Shared drives, and click on the three dots on the right side of the drive you want to delete

8. The delete this shared drive option should now be clickable and allow you to delete it entirely